The UKAP Awards was previously known as UKAFTA and 2017 will be our 12th year

An awards system was absent after the BAFIA Awards (British Adult Film Industry Awards) folded in 2003 and it was felt an event was needed to unify and celebrate the adult industry.

Awards inspire competition and raise standards and while sales were important we also had other reasons to bring a structureless business to the table. Health, welfare and ethics have always been central to those in the adult production sector. Recognising achievements for service to the industry justifies the events by showing the adult industry are responsible and able to regulate ourselves as an organisation

It was decided in those early days that trophy's would be beer mugs and wine glasses, results would be decided half way through a pub crawl by the members of the day. George Kimpton (formerly of Doll Theatre Productions) nicknamed the pub crawl events as "Producers for a Pint" It was soon taken a lot more seriously when Phil K from Red Zone Pictures organised a swish black and white tie affair at the Hammersmith Palais in 2005 and the rest is history.

The story of the awards in those early years were chequered by controversial elements. By 2007, UKAP Awards were driven underground and turned and became an intimate affair using make shift stages in pubs hired in the financial district of London and even a barge on the River Thames on another year

In 2013, under Dave Grays administration as chairman, the UKAP Awards was held at Spearmint Rhino and was back in the spot light once again. Since his departure, Terry Stephens has carried the torch for the awards in 2014 when UKAP teamed with Jerry Barnett's Sex & Censorship to fete XBiz EU at The Loft Studio which was a success to all who attended. The Awards moved to Proud Cabaret City in 2015 to coincide with XBiz London then 14,Leicester Square in 2016 (Thanks to Mark Hassell's support).



Click Here to View the Photos

Ella Hughes

Female Performer of the Year

Lu Elissa

MVP Award (Most Voted for Person of the Year)

Michelle Thorne

Web Site of the Year

Harriet Sugarcookie

Niche / Fetish Site of the Year

Leigh Darby

MILF of the Year


GILF of the Year

Princess Levi

HardDrive Webcam Performer of the Year

Matt Kayd

CAM4VR Web Cam Performer

Pixiee Little

Female Newcomer of the Year

Tony James

Male Performer of the Year

Mary Millington

Legends Of Adult Entertainment

The Invitation

Your Choice Best Selling DVD of the Year

Stella Cox

Your Choice Girl of the Year

Myles Jackman

Recognition Of The Year


AdultWork.com Performer of the Year